类别
购买指南 特斯拉

特斯拉Model 3用的Jeda USB集线器评测

简介

在这篇关于杰达USB集线器的评论中,我将深入研究这个用于特斯拉3型的聪明配件。我们将告诉你它是如何工作的,告诉你如何安装它,并详细介绍它的主要优点。

ǞǞǞ 杰达USB集线器 对于特斯拉3型车主来说,这是一个很好的配件,因为它为原本缺乏的中控台USB端口增加了额外的连接。这很简单。它为你的汽车增加了一个干净的方式来增加更多的USB端口。

用于特斯拉3型的杰达USB集线器
$79.00

特斯拉Model 3 USB集线器为DashCam、哨兵模式等设计。

  • 六合一USB集线器与充电
  • 准备好Dashcam和Sentry
  • 磁性和安全性
如果你购买,我们会赚取佣金,而不会给你带来额外的费用。
拉索吹牛

特斯拉为什么不为特斯拉Model 3或Model Y缺乏USB端口提供自己的解决方案,或者在他们销售的无线充电器上增加更多的USB端口?

我认为这是因为哨兵模式和Dash Cam是后来在软件更新中加入的,这些功能一开始并不存在,也证明了特斯拉是如何通过免费的软件更新提供大量的新东西来做不同的事情。

正是因为大量司机要求提供这些功能,特斯拉才纳入了这些更新,也向现有车主发布了这些功能。我们在其他汽车制造商那里没有看到这种情况。

哨兵模式让你对你的车在公共停车场时感到更安全一些,而仪表盘摄像头让你在驾驶时很容易录制视频。

目录

规格

专为2020年6月前生产的具有两个USB A端口的Model 3而设计

  • 输入:2个USB-A (2020年6月前生产的Model 3)。
  • 输出。正面有3个USB-A,2个USB-C
  • 仪表盘仓内有1个垂直USB-A端口
  • 磁性盖子
  • 包括一条短的USB-A到USB-C的电缆,用于固态硬盘。
  • 用于SSD的磁性安装板
  • 与特斯拉Model 3中控台区域平齐。
  • 与捷达无线垫和其他无线充电器配合使用
  • 价格:$64 $79.00

由于COVID-19的存在,我不太担心产品到达我家门口的速度会比平时慢。

原厂USB接口(JEDA之前

杰达USB集线器
2019年特斯拉Model 3的前置USB-A端口

请原谅来自南达科他州的肮脏的地板垫!

我将使用左边的端口(如上图)为我的Sentry Cam存储,右边的端口为我的Pixel手机充电。我的中控台上没有任何空闲的前排USB端口!现在又多了两个USB-A端口,位于后座附近。现在又有两个USB-A端口,位于后排座椅附近。

我已经清理了我的前控制台,以便能够轻松显示端口,但除此之外,这个区域可能会成为一种垃圾场,东西就在这里结束。这里没有任何东西可以帮助你组织你的钱包、钥匙、游戏控制器或无线充电板电缆,等等。虽然我总体上喜欢特斯拉Model 3,但这绝对是一个缺乏的区域,我很感激杰达至少找到了一个解决方案,用它的产品清理这个控制台区域。

满足特斯拉Model 3的JEDA USB集线器

杰达USB集线器
用于Model 3的JEDA USB枢纽

正如你在上面的照片中所看到的,它有一个真正坚实的特斯拉式的表面,是你的特斯拉3型或特斯拉Y型的一个高质量的配件。

JEDA已经为只有2个前置USB端口的问题找到了一个优雅的解决方案。杰达USB枢纽是为2020年6月前生产的Model 3汽车设计的。

还有一个版本适用于2020年6月以后生产的Model 3汽车。你需要做的是将USB Hub连接到你的Model 3的两个现有USB-A端口。立即,你的2个USB-A端口变成了一个6合1的USB电源站,让你在前面有6个USB端口,在后面有2个。

杰达USB集线器
用于Model 3的JEDA USB枢纽

我很欣赏USB集线器的明亮内饰,因为它使你在中控台工作时更容易看到你正在做什么,或者在车内一般都是黑暗的。

现在中控台上有6个USB接口!3个USB-A端口+2个USB-C端口+1个隐藏的USB-A端口!🙂

在组装这个集线器时,感觉它的结构很好,有一个完美的配合。它在控制台中被仔细对准,连接器与USB集线器完全吻合。磁性盖板很容易拆卸和重新安装。我建议在将该套件安装到车上之前,先安装你的U盘、microSD读卡器或SSD驱动器。

现在U盘安装在里面,当我的Pixel在充电时,我们仍然有2个USB-A + 2个USB-C端口用于其他用途。

安装了JEDA USB集线器

杰达USB集线器
用于Model 3的JEDA USB枢纽

如果你打算在新的USB集线器上使用无线充电器,我建议先安装USB集线器,因为它是一个紧密的配合。此外,你应该安装你的Sentry Mode USB驱动器或 Jeda SSD 在你把所有东西都放好之前,在你的集线器内。

根据我的经验,该集线器继续运作良好,而且说明也很容易遵循。

建造质量

Jeda USB集线器是由高质量的塑料制成的。我对它的寿命没有任何怀疑。如果该设备不因振动而移动,我预计它可以持续很多年。

Terminus FE1.1s是一款USB 2.0高速4端口集线器控制器,具有支持GSMA "通用充电解决方案"(UCS)的特殊功能。它完全符合USB-IF "通用串行总线规范2.0版 "和 "电池充电规范1.1/1.2版 "的要求。

杰达使用高品质的USB 2.0高速4端口集线器控制器,即TERMINUS FE 1.1S。这是市场上最节能的USB集线器控制器之一。它确保你连接到Jeda集线器前面的所有东西都能从特斯拉获得它能安全提供的能量,无论哪个端口被占用。它还可以管理各端口的电源,因此你可以同时连接和运行你的特斯拉哨兵驱动器、音乐驱动器和游戏控制器。

所有六个USB端口都受到WR1静电保护二极管的保护,它可以防止静电流入特斯拉端口或连接的设备。当你将设备插入或拔出端口时,它们都能保护杰达USB集线器的电路不被烧毁。

为了保持通过电路板的电压和功率流稳定,每个端口都有自己的J107钽电容。可以把它们看作是微小的、不间断的电源,在一端接收波动的电压,在另一端将其转换成恒定的电压。

总而言之,这些额外的电子设备可以保护你的特斯拉Model 3或特斯拉Model Y,你的设备和Jeda Hub电路本身免受电压波动的影响。

有时你的设备有自己的想法。这些电容器确保共享同一电路的所有设备都能体验到一致和快速的峰值电压。

USB控制器首先为最耗电的设备供电,然后为其他要求不高的外设提供稳定、可控的输出。

杰达定价信息

为2020年6月前生产的特斯拉3型设计。

[table id=85 /]

与2020年6月后生产的新特斯拉Model 3兼容*。

[table id=86 /]

*为特斯拉Y型车设计,并与2020年6月期间或之后专门生产的特斯拉3型车兼容。

Jeda USB Hub for Model Y

Jeda USB集线器是一个必备的配件,它可以将你的特斯拉的单个USB端口变成一个手机和平板电脑的扩展坞。用于Y型或较新的3型的Jeda USB集线器的工作方式相同,但连接到USB-A和USB-C端口。你应该期望产品的质量与我所评测的设备相同。

最后的话

通过这个特殊的设置,我能够为两部谷歌Pixel 3手机无线充电,并同时连接我的USB驱动器。正如你所看到的,这是有可能的,没有纠缠不清的电缆巢。

如果你发现你的USB端口经常用完,正在寻找一种方法来保护你的内部USB端口,或者你希望能够连接一些游戏控制器而不必断开Sentry Mode USB驱动器的连接,我推荐这个产品。

如果你使用的无线充电板需要你的特斯拉Model 3的两个USB端口,我会说杰达USB集线器是一个没有问题的选择。它允许你轻松地连接各种设备,并将你的固态硬盘或U盘整齐地隐藏起来,直到你准备好访问它。

我敢肯定,这些年来你已经看到了一些不好的产品。价格过高,质量差,绝对的垃圾。那么,这不是其中之一。Jeda USB集线器是一个坚实的五星级产品。从设计到它的材料,真的很难找到关于它的任何负面信息。它实际上是一个多合一的便利,以我不知道的方式使我的生活更容易。

杰达无线垫V3/无线充电器

杰达还为特斯拉Model 3和Y推出了无线垫V3,为每一个手机型号提供快速无线充电,以及其他改进,如7.5-15W的最佳无线充电速度,小型和大型手机的间隙,无线耳机的Qi充电等等。 了解更多关于Wireless Pad V3的信息.

JEDA优惠券代码
(单击/点选按钮)

购买杰达产品的模型3,最高可节省10%,$99以上。

购买Y型的杰达产品,最高可优惠10%,$99以上。

了解更多关于JEDA USB集线器的信息

让我知道你的想法。你使用过杰达的枢纽吗?或者你使用其他解决方案?请务必在下面的评论中让我知道你的想法。

作者:Graydon Schwartz

了解更多关于Graydon的信息。 关于我 页。

发表评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。

分享到...

Categories
Buying Guides Tesla

Jeda USB Hub for Tesla Model 3 Review (Save $25+ With Coupon)

Introduction

In this review of the Jeda USB Hub, I will take an in-depth look at this clever accessory for the Model 3. We’ll show you how it works, show you how to install it, and go over its major benefits.

The Jeda USB Hub is a great accessory for Model 3 owners because it adds additional connectivity to an otherwise lacking center console USB port. It’s simple. It adds a clean way to add more USB ports to your car.

Jan 27 Update: The JEDA USB Hub is on sale for $64 before any coupons!

Table of Contents

Why Tesla?

Tesla sells a wireless charger for the Tesla Model 3 and Model Y, but why didn’t they add more USB ports or offer its own solution for the lack of USB ports?

I think that’s because Sentry Mode and Dash Cam were later added in a software update, features that didn’t exist at first, and evidence of how Tesla does things differently by offering lots of new things via free software updates.

It was because a large number of drivers requested these features that Tesla incorporated these updates and also released them to existing owners. We don’t see that from other automakers.

Sentry Mode makes you feel just a bit safer about your car when it’s in public parking lots, and the dash cam makes it easy to record videos while driving.

Specifications

Designed for Model 3’s made before June 2020 which feature two USB A ports

  • Input: 2x USB-A (Model 3s made before June 2020)
  • Output: 3x USB-A, 2x USB-C on the front face
  • 1 vertical USB-A port inside dashcam compartment
  • Magnetic lid
  • Includes a short USB-A to USB-C cable for an SSD
  • Magnetic mounting plate for SSD
  • Fits flush inside Tesla Model 3 center console area
  • Works with Jeda Wireless Pad and other wireless chargers
  • Price: $64 $79.00

Due to COVID-19, I was not so worried that the product would arrive at my front door more slowly than usual.

Factory USB Ports (Before JEDA)

JEDA USB Hub for Model 3 Review
Front USB-A Ports in 2019 Tesla Model 3

Excuse the dirty floor mats from South Dakota!

I would use the left port (pictured above) for my Sentry Cam storage and the right port to charge my Pixel Phone. I didn’t have any free front USB ports in my center console! Now there are two more USB-A ports which are located near the rear seats.

I have cleaned up my front console to be able to easily show the ports, but otherwise this area can become a kind of garbage dump where things just end up. There’s nothing here to help you organize your wallet, keys, game controller or wireless charging cables, etc. Although I love the Tesla Model 3 overall, this is definitely a lacking area and I’m grateful that Jeda has at least found a solution to clean up this console area with its product.

Meet the JEDA USB Hub for Model 3

JEDA USB Hub for Model 3 Review
JEDA USB Hub for Model 3

As you can see in the photo above, it has a really solid Tesla-like finish and is a high quality accessory for your Tesla Model 3 or Tesla Model Y.

JEDA has found an elegant solution to the problem of having only 2 front USB ports. The Jeda USB Hub is designed for Model 3 cars produced before June 2020.

There is another version for Model 3 cars produced after June 2020. All you need to do is connect the USB Hub to the two existing USB-A ports of your Model 3. Immediately, your 2 USB-A ports become a 6 in 1 USB power station, giving you 6 USB ports in the front and 2 in the rear.

JEDA USB Hub for Model 3 Review
JEDA USB Hub for Model 3

I appreciate the bright interior of the USB Hub because it makes it easier to see what you’re doing when it’s dark while working from the center console or dark in the car in general.

Now there is a total of 6 USB ports in the center console! 3 USB-A Ports + 2 USB-C Ports + 1 Hidden USB-A Port! 🙂

When assembling this hub, it felt well constructed and had a perfect fit. It was carefully aligned in the console and the connectors fit perfectly into the USB hub. The magnetic cover is easy to remove and reinstall. I recommend installing your USB stick, microSD reader or SSD drive before installing the kit in the car.

Now the USB stick is installed inside and while my Pixel is charging, we still have 2 USB-A + 2 USB-C ports left for other purposes.

JEDA USB Hub Installed

JEDA USB Hub for Tesla Model 3 Review
JEDA USB Hub for Model 3

If you intend to use a wireless charger with your new USB hub, I recommend installing the USB hub first, because it is a snug fit. Additionally, you should install your Sentry Mode USB drive or Jeda SSD inside your hub before you put everything in place.

In my experience, the hub continues to work well and the instructions are easy to follow.

Build Quality

The Jeda USB Hub is made of high-quality plastic. I don’t have any doubt about its longevity. If the device doesn’t move due to vibrations, I expect it to last for many years.

The Terminus FE1.1s is an USB 2.0 High Speed 4- port hub controller with special features to support GSMA “Universal Charging Solution”, (UCS). It is fully compliant to USB-IF “Universal Serial Bus Specification Revision 2.0” and “Battery Charging Specification Revision 1.1/1.2”.

Jeda uses a high-quality USB 2.0 high-speed 4-port hub controller, the TERMINUS FE 1.1S. This is one of the most energy-efficient USB hub controllers on the market. It ensures that everything you connect to the front of the Jeda Hub gets as much power from the Tesla as it can safely deliver, no matter which ports are occupied. It also manages the power across the ports, so you can connect and run your Tesla Sentry drive, music drive and gaming controller simultaneously.

All six USB ports are protected by WR1 electrostatic protection diodes, which prevent static discharge from flowing into either the Tesla ports or the connected devices. They all protect the circuits of the Jeda USB Hub from getting fried when you plug or unplug devices to the ports.

To keep the voltage and power flow stable through the circuit board, each port has its own J107 tantalum capacitor. Think of these each as tiny, uninterruptible power supplies that pick up a fluctuating voltage at one end and convert it into a constant voltage at the other.

All in all, these extra electronics serve to protect your Tesla Model 3 or Tesla Model Y, your devices and the Jeda Hub circuits themselves from voltage fluctuations.

Sometimes your device has a mind of its own. These capacitors ensure that all devices sharing the same circuit experience peak voltage that is consistent and fast.

The USB controller first feeds the most power-hungry devices, and then fills in with a steady, manageable output for the other less demanding peripherals.

Jeda Pricing Information

Designed for Tesla Model 3’s produced before June 2020.

NamePrice (USD)USA ShippingWorldwide Shipping
Hub for Model 3$64.00$10$28.00

Compatible with new Tesla Model 3’s made after June 2020*

NamePrice (USD)USA ShippingWorldwide Shipping
Hub for Model 3/Y$64.00$10$28.00

*Designed for the Tesla Model Y, and compatible with Tesla Model 3’s specifically produced during or after June 2020.

Jeda USB Hub for Model Y

The Jeda USB Hub is a must-have accessory that transforms your Tesla’s single USB ports into a docking station for both your cell phones and tablets. The Jeda USB Hub for Model Y or newer Model 3s works the same way, but connects to the USB-A and USB-C ports. You should expect the quality of the product to be equal to the unit I am reviewing.

Final Words

With this special setup I was able to charge two Google Pixel 3 phones wirelessly and connect my USB drive at the same time. As you can see, it was possible without a tangled nest of cables.

I recommend this product if you find that you regularly run out of USB ports, are looking for a way to protect your internal USB ports, or if you want to be able to connect a few gaming controllers without having to disconnect your Sentry Mode USB drive.

If you are using a wireless charging pad that requires both USB ports of your Tesla Model 3, I would say that the Jeda USB Hub is a no-brainer. It allows you to easily connect a variety of devices, and it keeps your SSD or USB stick neatly hidden until you are ready to access it.

I’m pretty sure you’ve seen some bad products over the years. Overpriced, poor quality and absolute junk. Well, this is not one of them. The Jeda USB Hub is a solid 5 star product. From the design to the materials from which it was made, it is really difficult to find anything negative about it. It is literally an all-in-one convenience that makes my life easier in a way I did not know was possible.

Update from Jeda

The Jeda Wireless Pad V3 has been tested and confirmed to work perfectly with the new iPhone 12, and iPhone 12 pro. We will be testing the iPhone 12 mini and magsafe cases early next week to confirm compatibility. Charge your iPhone 12 in your Tesla using Jeda’s wireless charger and get wireless landscape and portrait charging, as well as wired charging.

Jeda Wireless Pad V3

Jeda also has its Wireless Pad V3 for Tesla Model 3 & Y, which provides fast charging for every single phone model, as well as other improvements such as optimal charging speeds of 7.5-15W, clearance for small and large phones, Qi charging for wireless headphones and much more. Learn more about the Wireless Pad V3.

JEDA Coupon Codes
(Click/Tap the buttons)

Save $10 to $15 on the Jeda USB AND/OR Wireless Pad V3:

Save $10 on Jeda Product for Model Y:

Learn More About the JEDA USB Hub

What do you think? Did you use Jeda’s Hub? Or do you use another solution? Let me know your thoughts and opinions in the comments below.

Special Thanks

TESMAT at Tesla Supercharger

TESMAT

TESMAT could be the right mattress for your next Supercharger nap, car camping trip, or the perfect gift for your favorite Tesla Model 3/Y owner. You can use my coupon code to save on your purchase.

Learn more:

luminar ai logo for light backgrounds | graydonschwartz.com

Luminar AI

Use the button below and feel free to use the discount code (GRAYDON) to give yourself a 10% discount at checkout on Luminar:

I may earn a small commission for my endorsement, recommendation, testimonials and / or links to products or services linked above. Your purchase supports me in bringing you more photographs, travel guides, and more trips around the world.

By Graydon Schwartz

Find out more about Graydon on the About Me page.