JEDA USB Hub for Tesla Model 3 Review

This article was updated on November 30th, 2020

I got a chance recently to install the JEDA USB Hub: Designed for Tesla Model 3’s produced before June 2020, this is the latest edition of the USB Hub.

Due to COVID-19, I was not so worried that the product would arrive at my front door more slowly than usual.

Factory USB Ports (Before JEDA)

JEDA USB Hub for Model 3 Review
Front USB-A Ports in 2019 Tesla Model 3

Excuse the dirty floor mats from South Dakota!

I would use the left port (pictured above) for my Sentry Cam storage and the right port to charge my Pixel Phone. I didn't have any free front USB ports in my center console!

Now there are two more USB-A ports which are located near the rear seats.

Meet the JEDA USB Hub for Model 3

JEDA USB Hub for Model 3 Review
JEDA USB Hub for Model 3

JEDA has found an elegant solution to the problem of having only 2 front USB ports.

As you can see in the photo above, it has a really solid Tesla-like finish and is a high quality accessory for your Tesla Model 3 or Tesla Model Y.

JEDA USB Hub for Model 3 Review
JEDA USB Hub for Model 3

Now there is a total of 6 USB ports in the center console! 3 USB-A Ports + 2 USB-C Ports + 1 Hidden USB-A Port! 🙂

When assembling this hub, it felt well constructed and had a perfect fit. It was carefully aligned in the console and the connectors fit perfectly into the USB hub. The magnetic cover is easy to remove and reinstall. I recommend installing your USB stick, microSD reader or SSD drive before installing the kit in the car.

Now the USB stick is installed inside and while my Pixel is charging, we still have 2 USB-A + 2 USB-C ports left for other purposes.

JEDA USB Hub Installed

JEDA USB Hub for Tesla Model 3 Review
JEDA USB Hub for Model 3

I recommend this product if you find that you regularly run out of USB ports, are looking for a way to protect your internal USB ports, or if you want to be able to connect a few gaming controllers without having to disconnect your Sentry Mode USB drive.

Specifications

Designed for Model 3’s made before June 2020 which feature two USB A ports

  • Input: 2x USB-A (Model 3s made before June 2020)
  • Output: 3x USB-A, 2x USB-C on the front face
  • 1 vertical USB-A port inside dashcam compartment
  • Magnetic lid
  • Includes a short USB-A to USB-C cable for an SSD
  • Magnetic mounting plate for SSD
  • Fits flush inside Tesla Model 3 center console area
  • Works with Jeda Wireless Pad and other wireless chargers
  • Price: $79.00

Jeda Pricing Information

Designed for Tesla Model 3’s produced before June 2020.

NamePrice (USD)USA ShippingWorldwide Shipping
Hub for Model 3$64.00$10$28.00

Compatible with new Tesla Model 3’s made after June 2020*

NamePrice (USD)USA ShippingWorldwide Shipping
Hub for Model 3/Y$64.00$10$28.00

*Designed for the Tesla Model Y, and compatible with Tesla Model 3’s specifically produced during or after June 2020.

Update from Jeda

The Jeda Wireless Pad V3 has been tested and confirmed to work perfectly with the new iPhone 12, and iPhone 12 pro. We will be testing the iPhone 12 mini and magsafe cases early next week to confirm compatibility. Charge your iPhone 12 in your Tesla using Jeda's wireless charger and get wireless landscape and portrait charging, as well as wired charging.

With this special setup I was able to charge two Google Pixel 3 phones wirelessly and connect my USB drive at the same time. As you can see, it was possible without a tangled nest of cables.

If you are using a wireless charging pad that requires both USB ports of your Tesla Model 3, I would say that the Jeda USB Hub is a no-brainer. It allows you to easily connect a variety of devices, and it keeps your SSD or USB stick neatly hidden until you are ready to access it.

Jeda also has its Wireless Pad V3 for Tesla Model 3 & Y, which provides fast charging for every single phone model, as well as other improvements such as optimal charging speeds of 7.5-15W, clearance for small and large phones, Qi charging for wireless headphones and much more. Learn more about the Wireless Pad V3.

JEDA Coupon Codes
(Click/Tap the buttons)

Save $10 on Jeda Product for Model 3:

Save $10 on Jeda Product for Model Y:

Alternately, you can receive $5 OFF FOR CYBER MONDAY:

Learn More About the JEDA USB Hub

What do you think? Did you use Jeda's Hub? Or do you use another solution? Let us know your thoughts and opinions in the comments below.

Special Thanks

JEDA USB Hub for Tesla Model 3 Review 2

Thanks to Arcadia for sponsoring 50% of my energy use in clean energy. I rely on them due to the heavy use of energy produced from coal in Wisconsin. Join me in adding clean energy to the grid and Arcadia will take $10 off your next power bill: https://arcadia.com/referral/?promo=graydon72912

Disclaimer

I may earn a small commission for my endorsement, recommendation, testimonials and / or links to products or services linked above. Your purchase helps my work to bring you more photographs, travel guides and more trips around the world.

Photo by Martin Katler on Unsplash