类别
技术 特斯拉

50A锁定岸电(SS2-50 / CS6365)适配器,用于特斯拉S/3/X/Y二代回顾

EVSEadapters 已经创建了一个50安培的锁定岸电到特斯拉第二代UMC适配器。这不是一篇赞助文章,但我在这篇文章中加入了联盟链接,以帮助支付网络托管、CDN和其他费用,以保持这个网站尽快运行。

The adapter was developed before the Model Y, but don’t worry because it is compatible.

查看(50 AMP)的价格 50A锁定岸电(SS2-50 / CS6365)适配器,用于特斯拉S/X/3第二代车型

50A锁定岸电(SS2-50 / CS6365)适配器,用于特斯拉S/X/3第二代车型
50A Locking Shore Power (SS2-50 / CS6365) Adapter for Tesla Model S/3/X/Y Gen 2 Review 5

为什么你会想要这个适配器?

你是否有一个你经常去的地方,但被限制在低费率充电或根本没有充电?你可以使用以下锁定插座之一。CS6369、SS2-50、CS6364、CS6365、CS6369或CS6375,这些都是本产品所支持的。这些插座通常位于游艇码头和其他地方,可能在市中心或停车场。

50A锁定岸电(SS2-50 / CS6365)适配器,用于特斯拉S/3/X/Y二代回顾
50A锁定岸电 - CS6369

我想说,对于某些人来说,这是一个非常小众的适配器。这些通常有一个黄色的盖子,很容易找到。你可能会在PlugShare应用程序上找到一些。 网站.

此外,使用这个适配器,而不是2级充电器,可以导致更快的充电时间通常,当我使用麦迪逊的许多ChargePoint充电站时,我只看到每小时22-23英里(37.01公里/小时),但使用这个家伙时,我看到每小时29-30英里(48.28公里/小时)!这就是为什么我使用这个适配器的原因。

在这个插头出现之前,你必须购买 SS2-50P / CS6365 并将其连接到((NEMA 14-50))的第2代移动连接器,这种组合会消除联电的故障安全温度功能。由于它具有特斯拉第二代移动连接器的连接器硬件(和传感器),你可以确信,如果插座末端出现热量问题,你的汽车将停止充电,并保护你免受火灾的困扰。

我目前正在制作一个简短的视频,在视频中我谈到了这个适配器,如何连接它,以及从充电率来看应该期待什么。我从我遇到的锁定岸电插座中发现,我必须从这个适配器上拆下大环,使其完全位于插座中并锁定它。CS6369(插座)的盖子是为了减少水或雪进入插座。

50A锁定岸电(SS2-50 / CS6365)适配器,用于特斯拉S/3/X/Y二代回顾
TeslaMate。在32a下充电

Another adapter to consider if you haven’t bought the Tesla edition yet is the 用于特斯拉Model S/3/X/Y代的NEMA 14-50适配器,其中增加了一个折叠式手柄,使释放插头更容易、更安全地拔出。他们最受欢迎的适配器是 TT-30适配器,用于特斯拉S/X/3/Y二代车型它也有折叠式手柄。

运输

你可以支付运费或通过经济运输来运送你的物品。我选择了经济运输,很惊喜地在订购后3个工作日内收到了我的适配器。 🙂。

作者:Graydon Schwartz

了解更多关于Graydon的信息。 关于我 页。

发表评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

50A Locking Shore Power (SS2-50 / CS6365) Adapter for Tesla Model S/3/X/Y Gen 2 Review

This article was updated on November 12th, 2020

EVSEadapters has created a 50 Amp Locking Shore Power to Tesla Gen 2 UMC Adapter. This is not a sponsored post, but I have included affiliate links within this post to help cover web hosting, CDN and other expenses to keep this website up and running as quickly as possible.

The adapter was developed before the Model Y, but don't worry because it is compatible.

Check price of the (50 AMP) 50A Locking Shore Power (SS2-50 / CS6365) Adapter for Tesla Model S/X/3 Gen 2

50A Locking Shore Power (SS2-50 / CS6365) Adapter for Tesla Model S/X/3 Gen 2

Why would you want this adapter?

Do you have a location you visit frequently but are limited to low rate charging or no charging at all? You may have access to one of the following locking outlets: CS6369, SS2-50, CS6364, CS6365, CS6369, or CS6375, all of which are supported by this product. These outlets are often located in marinas and other locations, possibly downtown or in parking lots.

50A Locking Shore Power (SS2-50 / CS6365) Adapter for Tesla Model S/3/X/Y Gen 2 Review
50A Locking Shore Power – CS6369

I would say it is a very niche adapter for certain people. These are usually with a yellow cover and are pretty easy to find. You may be able to find a few on the PlugShare app or website.

Additionally, using this adapter instead of a Level 2 charger can lead to a faster charging session! Usually I only see about 22-23 miles per hour (37.01 km/h) when I use many of the ChargePoint stations in Madison, but with this guy I see 29-30 miles per hour (48.28 km/h)!

Before this plug became available, you would have had to buy SS2-50P / CS6365 and connect it to the ((NEMA 14-50)) of your Gen 2 Mobile Connector, and this combination would have eliminated the failsafe temperature function of the UMC. Due to the fact that it has the Tesla Gen 2 Mobile Connector connector hardware (and sensor), you can be sure that if there is a heat problem at the end of the socket, your car will stop charging and protect you from a fire on your hands.

I am currently working on a short video in which I talk about this adapter, how to connect it and what to expect from a charge rate. I found out from the locking shore power outlets I came across that I had to remove the large ring from this adapter so that it sits completely in the socket and lock it. The cover of the CS6369 (outlet) is intended to reduce water or snow entering the socket.

50A Locking Shore Power (SS2-50 / CS6365) Adapter for Tesla Model S/3/X/Y Gen 2 Review
TeslaMate: Charging up at 32a

Another adapter to consider if you haven't bought the Tesla edition yet is the NEMA 14-50 Adapter for Tesla Model S/3/X/Y Gen, to which a folding handle has been added to make releasing the plug easier and safer to unplug. Their most popular adapter is the TT-30 Adapter for Tesla Model S/X/3/Y Gen 2, which also has the folding handle.

Shipping

You can pay for shipping or have your item shipped via Economy. I went with Economy shipping and was pleasantly surprised to receive my adapter within 3 working days of ordering. 🙂